Pecan Tassies, or rather Mini Pecan Pies!

image(52)

These are becoming one of our Thanksgiving staples- Pecan Tassies! They’re perfect little bites of pecan pie; and I’ve never been a huge pecan pie lover… something about that overly sweet richness is just too much for me. But, these are just to my liking! Other than the time and effort they require, these little pies are simple. I usually just blend the chopped pecans in with the filling cause it’s easier and I like it all mixed together. I did try sprinkling the pecans on a few and yes, it is prettier. I kinda like the two kinds together actually!

image(53)

Another wonderful thing about these little babies is that you can do all the work making them a week or so ahead of time because they freeze beautifully. It’s a win! I dearly hope you all have a wonderful Thankgiving with those you love and who love you back. Cheers!

3 thoughts on “Pecan Tassies, or rather Mini Pecan Pies!

Share some love!